Festival of Brass 2019 - Results

A fabulous day of music making has been had at East Durham College, Peterlee with 16 bands playing 14 different test pieces.

Festival of Brass Adjudicator:- Alan Fernie
Section A

1) North Skelton (Lewis Wilkinson)
2) Durham Miners Association (Stuart Gray)
3) Cockerton Silver (Andy Hunter)
4) GT Group Peterlee (Ian Langthorne)
5) Ferryhill Town (Gareth Sykes)

Best Soprano - GT Group Peterlee
Best Principal Cornet - Cockerton Silver
Best Percussion - North Skelton
Best middle of the band - Cockerton Silver

Youth Section

1) Egglescliffe Youth (Matthew Haworth)
2) Houghton Area Youth (Glenis Smith)

Section B (3rd & 4th Section) Adjudicator:- Alan Fernie

1) Bearpark and Esh Colliery (Phillip Tait)
2) Kippax (Stephen Tighe)
3) Jayess Newbiggin (Andy Griffiths)
4) Trimdon Brass (Will Harrison)
5) Backworth Colliery (Daniel Laverick)
J6) Spennymoor Town (Fiona Casewell)
J6) Ctb CragheadBand (Stephen Goddard)
J7) Lanchester (John Weirs)
J7) Billingham Silver (Vaughan Evans)

Best Basses :- Kippax
Best Euphonium :- Kippax
Best Trombone :- Bass, Bearpark
Best Cornet:- Michael Evans - Bearpark
Best 4th Section Band - Backworth Colliery

Many thanks to all who gave their time today to come along and help out on the day.